Region

Brexit

Surfachem / 2M Group of Companies Brexit response

January 2020

Following the UK's withdrawal from the European Union and entry into the transition period, which is to end on 31 December 2020, there is still some uncertainty about the regulatory and trading conditions under which this withdrawal will ultimately take place.

Brexit currently represents a low risk for Surfachem Deutschland. We procure the majority of our products within Europe, so our customers can be assured that they will not be adversely impacted. Insofar, as the supply chain has an impact on the availability of our products, Surfachem Deutschland has minimised this impact through increased stock levels.

The Surfachem Group has increased its resources in regulatory affairs to effectively manage the additional regulatory burden of a possible "no-deal" exit at the end of the transition period. Our international Regulatory Affairs team will continue to offer support on BPR, REACh and other relevant regulatory frameworks.

Please contact ozimmermann@surfachem.de if you require more information.

Cookies

This website uses cookies. You can read more information about why we do this, and what they are used for here.

Accept Decline

Region

Brexit

Surfachem/2M Group of Companies Brexit-Reaktion

Januar 2020

Nach dem Austritt Großbritanniens aus der Europäischen Union und dem Eintritt in die Übergangsperiode, die am 31. Dezember 2020 enden soll, besteht noch eine gewisse Unsicherheit über die regulatorischen und handelspolitischen Bedingungen, unter denen dieser Austritt letztlich stattfinden wird.

Brexit stellt derzeit ein geringes Risiko für Surfachem Deutschland dar. Wir beschaffen den Großteil unserer Produkte innerhalb Europas, so dass unsere Kunden sicher sein können, dass sie nicht nachteilig beeinflusst werden. Da die Lieferkette einen Einfluss auf die Verfügbarkeit unserer Produkte hat, hat Surfachem Deutschland diese Auswirkungen durch erhöhte Lagerbestände minimiert.

Die Surfachem-Gruppe hat ihre Ressourcen in regulatorischen Angelegenheiten erhöht, um die zusätzliche regulatorische Belastung eines möglichen "No-deal"-Ausstiegs am Ende der Übergangszeit effektiv zu bewältigen. Unser internationales Regulatory Affairs Team wird weiterhin Unterstützung bei BPR, REACh und anderen relevanten regulatorischen Rahmenbedingungen anbieten.

Bitte kontaktieren Sie ozimmermann@surfachem.de, wenn Sie weitere Informationen benötigen.

Cookies

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Weitere Informationen darüber, warum wir das tun und wofür sie verwendet werden, finden Sie hier.

Annehmen Ablehnen